Corporate Services

The Corporate Services Department are responsible for a diverse range of corporate, administrative and legislative functions. The department is organized info 5 divisions; CAO's office, Clerk's Office, Finance, Human Resources and Information Technology.

Some department functions include:

  • Statutory duties of the municipal clerk
  • Reception and customer service
  • Prepares council agendas and minutes
  • Information technology support
  • Human resources management
  • Records management
  • Risk and insurance management
  • General accounting, accounts payable and receivable
  • Procurement & purchasing
  • Budget management and planning
  • Land use planning and tourism

Community Services

The Family and Social Services Department provides a diverse range of Community and Human Services, which are responsive to the unique and changing needs of our community in accordance with the requirements set out by the Ministries of Community and Social Services, Health and Long-Term Care, Municipal Affairs and Housing and the Service Agreements thereof. The Social Services department is organized into 4 divisions; Ontario Works, Children's Services, Housing Services and Adults with Developmental Disabilities.

Along with the Social Services Department, Lanark County is also responsible for the Long-Term Care Facility, Lanark Lodge. Lanark Lodge operates under the Homes for the Aged and Rest Homes Act of Ontario and its regulations and is funded by the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care pursuant to this Act. The purpose of this facility is to provide long-term care services in accordance with the requirements set out by the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care and the Service Agreements thereof.

Public Works

The Public Works Department builds, operates, maintains and repairs the County road network consisting of 561 two-lane kilometres of roads and 1 four-lane kilometre of road and 77 bridge and culvert structures with spans greater than three metres. The Department also manages three patrol yards, three gravel pits, and two office buildings. The public works fleet includes approximately 40 vehicles including light and heavy trucks, heavy equipment, trailers and various tools and equipment. The Department is organized into four divisions:

  • Operations
  • Construction
  • Administration
  • Fleet and Equipment

Contact Us